- Sunfolk
- Trolls
- Wavedancers
- Wolfriders
Spirit Points
Classes

Suzene

So what is this?

These are the notes from the Elfquest d20 game that I've been poking at off-and-on for a few years now. Every now and again I get a PM asking about progress, and I figure there's enough here now that people can get some use out of it as-is, or use it as a jumping-off point for their own ideas. There's quite a bit, so I'll be posting a few pages at a time until I'm done. Feel free to comment in the meantime.

Why are there so many gaps in the material?

It's still a work-in-progress. Also, I'm not posting some of the terms and feats referenced in the notes because they're lifted directly from Wizards of the Coast or other third-party properties (aka 'splatbooks'), and I don't have permission to reproduce those. I drew heavily from the Star Wars Saga Edition RPG for game mechanics, so having a copy will help a lot in filling in the gaps, as will referring to WotC's 3.5 rules adjustments. Otherwise, feel free to PM me or post in the thread about clarifications and such.

Why is the formatting so weird?

My files are all kept on a wiki owned by a friend, and he'd much prefer if I didn't give out the address for security reasons. As a result, most of this is a copy-paste job from the wiki pages.

Are you going to write up the High Ones/Plains Elves/CatRiders/EQ-type Drow?

I had planned to do the High Ones and the Hunt, but decided against it because in both cases it seemed less a matter of "this is what these would be really good at" and more "this is what these guys lacked". Just take the magical affinity off of the Gliders and close off the Mystic class and they work fine as High Ones. For the Hunt, Wolfrider racial bonuses except make them Medium instead of Small creatures, age them at twice the Wolfrider rate, make Throwback a starting feat, and disallow all feats that allow the use of magic.